Building the Future Together

An image video and multimedia image presentation elaborating on the new guiding principle "Building the Future Together" have been made. This overarching motto is destined to have lasting impact on the canton of Aargau as it features on communication products and anywhere else deemed opportune.

The cantonal government has puts its 2017-2026 development model under the "Building the Future Together" flag. As it states in the introduction: Aargau is so successful mainly because the focus is on people and their power to innovate. The people of Aargau value their freedom in shaping their own lives. They are taking the future – theirs and that of society at large – into their own hands. In addition to individual well-being, health, family and work, the population sees social cohesion as a matter of prime importance. Residents bolster the canton with their initiatives and innovative commitment, while Aargau acts as facilitator of that can-do human spirit. This line of thought has led the cantonal government to present its updated, long-term development model under the motto "Canton of Aargau – Building the Future Together".

Aargau – a multimedia experience

Take three minutes and discover the canton of Aargau, where people are building the future. Enjoy watching the image video!

Um dieses Video anzusehen, benötigen Sie die neueste Version des Flash-Player und aktiviertes JavaScript in Ihrem Browser.

If you want to know more about the diversity and advantages that Aargau has to offer, take a look at our multimedia presentation of the canton. It portrays the canton of Aargau as a place to work and do business, an area to live and settle in, a hive of education and research, a forum for culture and history, graced with wide-open landscapes and nature. There is also a segment devoted to the political and legislative system.

Six shakers and movers tell you how they are making the future in Aargau:

Our credo:
Aargau is so successful mainly because the focus is on innovation and people.

Our mission:
The canton of Aargau offers every individual the opportunity to do their bit toward shaping a personal and collective future.

Our values:
Aargau is the 'can do' canton. People here take the future into their own hands. By bringing their plans to fruition, they make an important contribution to Aargau as a whole. The people of Aargau make a difference with their active stance – by getting things done. The canton of Aargau stands out as a facilitator of that can-do human spirit.

Menschen machen Zukunft

Un film promotionnel et une présentation multimédia ont été réalisés dans le cadre du développement du nouveau principe directeur "Menschen machen Zukunft – Construire le futur ensemble". Ce concept général, qui sera appliqué à toutes les occasions et dans tous les moyens de communication qui s’y prêtent, doit avoir un impact durable sur le canton d’Argovie.

"Menschen machen Zukunft – Construire le futur ensemble" est le titre donné par le Conseil d’Etat à sa stratégie du développement 2017-2026 – construire le futur ensemble. L’introduction précise la réflexion de la manière suivante: "Si le canton d’Argovie rencontre un tel succès, c’est parce qu’ici, les êtres humains et leur pouvoir d’innovation sont au centre. Les Argoviennes et les Argoviens apprécient la liberté dont ils disposent pour organiser leur vie. Ils prennent eux-mêmes leur avenir et l’avenir de notre société en main. En plus de la prospérité personnelle, de la santé, de la famille et de la profession, les habitantes et les habitants placent la cohésion sociale au cœur de leurs priorités. Par leurs initiatives et leur engagement innovant, les gens qui vivent ici renforcent le canton. De son côté, le canton d’Argovie permet à l’être humain d’agir. C’est la raison pour laquelle le Conseil d’Etat a donné à son concept de développement axé sur le long terme l’intitulé suivant: "Kanton Aargau – Menschen machen Zukunft" ("Canton d’Argovie – construire le futur ensemble").

Le canton d’Argovie – en multimédia

Accordez-vous trois minutes et découvrez le canton d’Argovie, où nous construisons le futur ensemble. Nous vous souhaitons un agréable moment.

Um dieses Video anzusehen, benötigen Sie die neueste Version des Flash-Player und aktiviertes JavaScript in Ihrem Browser.

Si vous souhaitez connaître de plus près le canton d’Argovie, sa diversité et ses avantages, nous vous conseillons notre présentation multimédia. Vous y verrez le canton d’Argovie comme espace économique et de travail, de vie et d’habitat, de formation et de recherche, de culture et de l'histoire, mais également ses paysages et son espace naturel; un chapitre spécifique est consacré au système politique et juridique.

Six personnalités vous expliquent comment elles et ils vont construire l’avenir du canton d’Argovie.

Notre conviction:
Si le canton d’Argovie rencontre un tel succès, c’est principalement parce qu’ici, les êtres humains et leur pouvoir d’innovation sont au centre.

Notre mission:
Le canton d’Argovie offre à chaque être humain la chance de participer à la conception de l’avenir, personnel et commun.

Nos valeurs:
Le canton d’Argovie est un lieu de création et d’action. Ici, les gens prennent l’avenir en main. Ils concrétisent leurs projets et contribuent ainsi de manière déterminante au visage du canton d’Argovie dans son ensemble. Les Argoviennes et les Argoviens font la différence par leur action – parce qu’ils agissent. Le canton d’Argovie fait la différence en permettant aux gens d’agir.