Navigation

Anchors

Permits and insurance - what you need to know

Aargau Services personally supports and assists you in all the permit processes!

We perform the necessary interface function between you and the Swiss authorities, municipalities and cantons. We provide you with free advice on all aspects of the matters you care about. We connect you with the contacts from the municipalities and cantons and assist you with your project: professionally and personally.

Work and residence permits

According to the agreement on the Free Movement of Persons between Switzerland and the EU, citizens of EU25 and EFTA countries are entitled to work in Switzerland and to take up residence here. Citizens from non-EU and non-EFTA states (third countries) are required to obtain a permit to work and settle in Switzerland.

You’d like to know more about it? We will be pleased to assist you.

For more information, please visit the website from the Office of Immigration for Canton Aargau (MKA). The Migration Office can also provide information at the number: 062 835 18 60.

Information on the referendum on the mass immigration initiative of 9 February 2014 can be found here:

Professions requiring permits

In general, you don't need a permit to begin to work as a self-employed person. However, there are exceptions where people’s safety may be impaired or where animals or the environment would be at risk. The Aargau Health Act and Swiss food legislation include provisions on the requirement for a permit for self-employed professionals. Activities such as personnel placement or door-to-door sales are also subject to a permit.

An overview of regulated professions is available here:

Building permits

We assist you throughout all the construction and permit-obtaining processes. On request, we can carry out an initial assessment of your construction project and advise you in your planning.

In principle, all investments in buildings require a permit. First and foremost, the local municipality is responsible for the building permit procedure and also for issuing the necessary permit. In case of special projects, such as major investments, buildings outside the zone or buildings protected as historical monuments, a cantonal building permit is required. In this case, your construction project will be reviewed by the cantonal building permit department. (will open in new window)

Worker protection

The industry and labor inspectorate is responsible for worker protection during construction and fit-out. It advises companies in their construction planning and in setting up operations and provides support in complying with the laws.

You’d like to know more? We will be happy to help you.

Customs

There are numerous bilateral agreements between Switzerland and the EU, such as the Free Trade Agreement. A large proportion of all goods exported from the EU internal market to Switzerland and vice versa are not subject to any import or export barriers. As an entrepreneur, you will thus benefit from all the advantages of having your registered office in Switzerland.
There are various free trade agreements governing trade relations outside the EU.

You’d like to know more? We will be glad to inform you.

For detailed clarifications on customs and customs procedures, we recommend directly contacting the following customs offices. We will be happy to assist you in consulting with them.

  • District Directorate of Customs Basel (responsible for the Canton of Aargau)
    Elisabethenstrasse 31
    CH-4010 Basel
    Telephone +41 (0)58 469 11 11
    Fax +41 (0)61 287 13 13
  • Directorate General of Customs
    Monbijoustrasse 40
    CH-3003 Bern
    Telephone +41 (0)58 462 65 11
    Fax +41 (0)52 633 11 99
  • Customs Office Aarau
    Rohrerstrasse 100
    CH-5000 Aarau
    Telephone +41 (0)58 466 16 00
    Fax +41 (0)62 832 16 15
  • Customs central information office (at office hours)
    Telephone +41 (0)58 467 15 15

Insurance

Simple, tailor-made solutions!

In Switzerland, as in most European countries, there are two main insurance groups: social insurance and property insurance.

Social insurance: The Swiss social insurance system is divided into a 1st pillar (state pension), a 2nd pillar (occupational pension), and a 3rd pillar (private pension).
Detailed information on the types of social insurance is provided in the free Handbook for Investors, which you can order from us (aargau.services@ag.ch). You are also free to contact us directly, of course. We are here to advise you whenever you need us.

Property insurance: The most important types of property insurance include building insurance and business inventory insurance. There are also numerous types of special insurance such as legal expense insurance, insurance for operations and industrial injury insurance, machinery insurance, IT insurance, etc.

We will be happy to give you advice and provide you with the right contacts.

Additional helpful links:

Nach Oben

Navigation

Sprunglinks

Bewilligungen und Versicherungen - darauf müssen Sie achten

Die Standortförderung unterstützt und begleitet Sie persönlich bei allen Bewilligungsprozessen!

Wir übernehmen die notwendige Schnittstellenfunktion zwischen Ihnen und den Behörden, Gemeinden und Kantonen. Sie erhalten von uns eine kostenlose Beratung in allen Aspekten Ihrer Anliegen. Wir bringen Sie mit den Ansprechpartnern aus Gemeinden und Kantonen an einen Tisch und begleiten Ihr Vorhaben: kompetent und persönlich.

Arbeits- und Aufenthaltsbewilligungen

Bürgerinnen und Bürger aus EU25- und EFTA-Staaten haben gemäss dem Personenfreizügigkeitsabkommen zwischen der Schweiz und der EU ein Anrecht darauf, in der Schweiz einer Erwerbstätigkeit nachzugehen und sich hier niederzulassen. Für Bürgerinnen und Bürger aus Nicht-EU- und Nicht-EFTA-Staaten (Drittstaaten) sind sowohl die Arbeitsaufnahme als auch die Niederlassung in der Schweiz bewilligungspflichtig.

Haben Sie Fragen dazu? Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite des Amt für Migration und Integration Kanton Aargau (MIKA)
Das Migrationsamt erteilt Ihnen auch gerne Auskunft unter 062 835 18 60.

Informationen zur Volksabstimmung über die Masseneinwanderungsinitiative vom 9. Februar 2014 finden sie hier (PDF, 107 KB).

Bewilligungspflichtige Berufe

Grundsätzlich benötigen Sie zur Ausübung einer selbstständigen Tätigkeit keine vorgängige Bewilligung. Ausnahmen bestehen jedoch dort, wo die Sicherheit von Menschen beeinträchtigt oder wo die Umwelt oder Tiere gefährdet sind. Im aargauischen Gesundheitsgesetz und in der Schweizerischen Lebensmittelgesetzgebung finden sich Bestimmungen über die Bewilligungspflicht bei selbstständiger Berufsausübung. Bewilligungspflichtig sind auch Tätigkeiten wie Personalvermittlung oder Hausierer-Tätigkeiten.

Eine Übersicht über reglementierte Berufe erhalten Sie hier:

Baubewilligungen

Wir begleiten Sie durch sämtliche Bau- und Bewilligungsprozesse. Auf Wunsch können wir eine Erstbeurteilung Ihres Bauvorhabens vornehmen und Sie hinsichtlich Ihrer Planungen beraten.

Grundsätzlich sind alle Investitionen in Bauten bewilligungspflichtig. In erster Linie ist die Standortgemeinde für das Baubewilligungsverfahren zuständig und sie erteilt auch die notwendige Bewilligung. Bei besonderen Vorhaben, wie beispielsweise grösseren Investitionen, zonenfremden Bauten oder bei Gebäuden unter Denkmalschutz, ist dagegen eine kantonale Baubewilligung nötig. Ihr Bauvorhaben wird in diesem Fall durch die kantonale Abteilung für Baubewilligungen geprüft.

Arbeitnehmerschutz

Für den Arbeitnehmerschutz (öffnet in einem neuen Fenster) beim Bauen und Einrichten ist die Industrie- und Gewerbeaufsicht zuständig. Sie berät Unternehmen bei der Bauplanung und der Einrichtung des Betriebs und unterstützt bei der Umsetzung der Gesetze.

Haben Sie Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Zoll

Zwischen der Schweiz und der EU gelten zahlreiche bilaterale Abkommen, wie z.B. das Freihandelsabkommen. Ein Grossteil aller Waren vom EU-Binnenmarkt in die Schweiz und umgekehrt unterliegen keinerlei Import- und Exportschranken. Sie, als Unternehmer, profitieren so von allen Vorteilen, die ein Geschäftssitz in der Schweiz bietet.
Für Handelsbeziehungen ausserhalb der EU bestehen diverse Freihandelsabkommen. (öffnet in einem neuen Fenster)

Sie haben Fragen? Wir informieren Sie gern.

Für Detailabklärungen zu den Zöllen und Zollverfahren empfehlen wir Ihnen einen direkten Kontakt mit den nachfolgenden Zollstellen. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei den Gesprächen.

  • Zollkreisdirektion Basel (zuständig für den Kanton Aargau)
    Elisabethenstrasse 31
    CH-4010 Basel
    Telefon +41 (0)58 469 11 11
    Fax +41 (0)61 287 13 13
  • Oberzolldirektion
    Monbijoustrasse 40
    CH-3003 Bern
    Telefon +41 (0)58 462 65 11
    Fax +41 (0)52 633 11 99
  • Zollamt Aarau
    Rohrerstrasse 100
    CH-5000 Aarau
    Telefon +41 (0)58 466 16 00
    Fax +41 (0)62 832 16 15
  • Zoll Auskunftszentrale (zu Bürozeiten)
    Telefon +41 (0)58 467 15 15

Versicherungen

Einfache und massgeschneiderte Lösungen!

In der Schweiz lassen sich wie in den meisten europäischen Ländern hauptsächlich zwei Versicherungsgruppen unterscheiden: Sozialversicherungen und Sachversicherungen.

Die Sozialversicherungen: Das Schweizer Sozialversicherungssystem ist unterteilt in eine 1. Säule (staatliche Vorsorge), eine 2. Säule (berufliche Vorsorge) und eine 3. Säule (private Vorsorge).
Detaillierte Informationen über die Sozialversicherungen finden Sie im Handbuch für Investoren, welches Sie kostenlos bei uns bestellen können (aargau.services@ag.ch). Natürlich können Sie uns auch direkt kontaktieren.
Wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit beratend zur Seite.

Die Sachversicherungen: Zu den wichtigsten Sachversicherungen gehören die Gebäudeversicherung und die Geschäftsinventarversicherung. Weiter gibt es zahlreiche Spezialversicherungen, wie beispielsweise die Rechtsschutzversicherung, Betriebs- und Berufsunfallversicherung, Maschinenversicherung, EDV-Versicherung etc.

Wir beraten Sie gern und vermitteln Ihnen die richtigen Kontakte.

Ergänzende hilfreiche Hinweise und Kontakte:

Nach Oben